omedetto tanjobi

Omedetto Tanjobi, D

When I left home to be who I am

Some people said “no way”

But I laid it all down, gave everything

In my head rang the words that my Father said

You’re never farI will be where you are

And when you come to Me

I will open My arms

Welcome home, you

I know you by name

How do you do?

I shine because of you today

So come and sit down

Tell me how you are
I know, son(daughter),
it’s good just to see your face

When I look at you holding my heart

I will give to you all that I have Son(daughter),

I know there’ll be times you will feel all alone

I will share with you the words my Father said

You’re never farI will be where you are

And when you come to Me

You can bet I will open My arms

So I’ll be waiting for that dayJ

ust to feel Your warm embrace

Your love has shown

I will never be alone

For You will welcome me homeI

’ll forever be, for you will say to me

Welcome home

When I left home to be who I am

Some people said “no way”

It’s nice to see you again
Have a greater life
*Pray*
Ps: credit to Brian L
Leave a Reply

